VOICING GAIA - SCRIPT READINGS

Updated: May 1


"Dear global citiZen, you are invited to speak for and with the land on behalf of future generations of all human, animal, and plant beings.

Let your mind be open, let your heart listen wisely, let your body be ready for action."


- extract from Voicing Gaia



On the occasion of the World Social Forum and NowWhat Gathering, ImaginAction's social collective with collaborators from Africa, Europe and Australia, will present and have a collaborative reading of the first script of the VOICING GAIA play (May 2nd) and together with the SPT in Nature an interactive practice session (May 6th).

How can we give the Earth a voice in the midst of societal disruptions? Can art be the basis for a new global economy rooted in solidarity? What can we do to support social artists and edge walkers at this time?

These are some of the questions we will reflect upon during the WSF 2022 events in hybrid spaces for reflection, creation and connection. here is a list of events where you could connect with these activities. May 2nd - 11 am CEST / 2.30 pm IST / 7 pm AEST

First Script reading at: https://bit.ly/gaiascript May 2nd - 11 am PDT / 7 pm GMT / 8 pm CEST Second Script reading at: https://bit.ly/gaiascript2 May 6th - 10 am ET / 4 pm CEST / 7.30 pm IST SPT In Nature Dojo space at: http://bit.ly/spt-in-nature

*Support the play and our work on Open Collective https://bit.ly/voicetogaia


A video poem by Kristy Pace (poem and footage) and Uri Noy Meir (video editing)

143 views0 comments